Day 11: I cheated

cheatedDon’t worry. I cheated with Fage Low-Fat plain greek yogurt. I’m supposed to have full fat plain yogurt and all I could find was the low fat in the city. I looked up the nutrition content between the low fat vs. full fat and there is not much different. The 2% has lower calories and fat but everything else is mostly the same. So perhaps I won’t worry too much about cheating with 2% yogurt but I had no choice. I was stuck in the city and surrounded by garbage.  I can’t believe how difficult it is to eat well.  For lunch, I had steamed Mongolian-styled vegetables and some chicken and shrimp (plain)  but I was still starving after I ate it so I went back to the cafe and I could only find the yogurt. The yogurt did the trick and filled me until dinner.  Day 10 was a difficult day all around.

Yesterday morning I woke up at 5 am and went to Body Pump. As tired as I was I increased my weights for some unknown reason. It really helps to have a class full of people to encourage you. After class I ran home to get the kids up, fed, dressed and in the meantime I had to get myself fed and dressed for work and we all left at 8 am for their school bus and my commute to the train station. 3 hours later I arrived at my office beat. I guess I didn’t eat well enough after that workout because I was dragging all morning. I drank lots of coffee yesterday. It was the only thing that really kept me going.

When I got home at 7:30 there was left over Brussels sprouts, steak and salad for me. I devoured it all and then got the kids showered and to bed. I was in bed by 9 pm. And still today I’m tired but I didn’t eat right after spin this morning which I think is the problem. I have to get post-workout snacks ready to go. I can’t wait an hour and half to eat. It’s killing me.

The other night when I was home I made my own almond milk and almond meal. My almond milk is delicious, it has a drop of vanilla in it, and today I’m going to try and bake the grain-free banola with the almond meal and the non-sweet cinnamon cookies. This detox is working. I was craving my non-sweet almond butter cups last night and now I think they taste really good. It’s hard to believe over a week ago I thought they were gross. Someone wrote they thought the cookies tasted like dog food last week, the first week, and now they’re quite tasty. We’ll see!

I stepped on the scale today and I discovered I’ve lost 5 lbs in a week and a half. I was told this morning by a fellow gym member that I look as if I lost weight. That made my morning!

I have lots of work today so it will keep me busy but I’m still tired. I don’t know what happened to my energy but maybe  I need a little shut eye at lunch today, grab a 10 minute snooze to energize me for a long night ahead. Is it Friday yet?

3 thoughts on “Day 11: I cheated

Leave a Reply

