Day 19: Quitting is not an option

img_0088_2[1]I’m almost there and I have to stay strong through out this weekend in Vermont. Spaghetti squash has been roasted and spaghettied, I’m going to make an eggplant parm, 21 DSD friendly, to eat for tonight and to have it for Sunday when I get home. I was going to make some chips to bring up but I’m running out of time. I had a hell of a work week so food prep was knocked to the bottom of the list. I made an announcement today in boot camp that I had 3 days left of this detox and it felt SO good to say it. I can’t believe I’m doing it.

My skin looks better than ever theory was thrown out the window this morning when I noticed a huge zit forming on my chin. I will blame that one on stress because I’ve been nothing but a huge ball of it this week with work issues. I’m very excited to close my laptop and head up to VT with great friends for lounging in front of the fire and catching up with them. I can’t wait to get on the slopes tomorrow. We are putting the kids in ski school so I will get to ski on big people slopes. I can’t wait to go fast! I know my toes will freeze instantly this weekend but the pain will be worth it.

If I can get through the weekend without really wanted a Long Trail Ale then I will consider this detox a TOTAL success. I can do it. I know I can.

Leave a Reply

