Lazy Days

ImageI need to start lifting like this at the gym. I’m trying to get motivated to go beyond the classes but I easily get intimidated. I’m more worried about form and technique than people watching me. I need a workout friend to follow in the gym. Who wants to be my friend?

Last night I had a piece of regular dark chocolate and it was too sweet! I couldn’t even finish it. I opted for my 90% cocoa instead. So the detox worked to some degree. I’m still drinking coffee without sugar and I’m trying to limit my carbs to just good carbs, sweet potatoes, Ezekiel bread, fruit, etc. I need to organize my meals. I feel like I’m all over the map with meal prepping. I really need some sort of guide, a meal plan so I’m not staring at the fridge for an hour trying to figure out what to cook for dinner. I made quinoa and chickpeas with a tahini dressing for dinner last night which was ok. I felt like it was missing something, maybe mint? I broiled some chicken to throw in it and was a so-so dinner. I wanted to make a crock pot dinner but I had nothing defrosted to throw in there. I’m going to attempt this pot roast tomorrow since we’ll be more than likely snowed in.

Time to start working on my boot camp class for Friday. The theme: The Olympics. Olympic events stations, snowboarding, downhill skiing, skating, curling, etc..it’s going to be fun!

Leave a Reply

